Slide One

Developing your board

Slide One
Slide One

Developing your board

Slide One
previous arrow
next arrow
Pensez à…

Institutions

Mon établissement a-t-il besoin d'un conseil d'administration? Qui devrait constituer le conseil? Où les trouver? Les conseils d’administration efficaces établissement des normes de performance et de connaissance pour les administrateurs.

Administrateurs

Au-delà de votre travail, jouez un rôle essentiel et mettez vos compétences au service de l'entreprise. Relevez les défis du conseil d’administration avec une confiance renouvelée et faites progresser votre carrière.

Capacity building

Une innovation et un investissement constants dans la ressource la plus importante du conseil d'administration - le capital humain - sont nécessaires pour constituer le meilleur conseil. C'est pourquoi les entreprises devraient payer des formations pour les membres et les cadres supérieurs susceptibles d'en faire partie.

Infos & Astuces

PRIORITÉS DU C.A EN 2022

1. Révision du plan stratégique  La pandémie a réduit la plupart des plans, et la direction devrait présenter des plans à plus court terme qui peuvent être supervisés par le conseil d’administration. Les bons conseils d’administration veilleront, surtout en période de perturbation, à ce que la direction présente un plan échelonné, avec la participation du […]

Read More
FLUX D’INFORMATIONS POUR DES CONSEILS D’ADMINISTRATION PERFORMANTS

Une information précise, complète et opportune est l’oxygène des conseils d’administration efficaces. Sans cela, les administrateurs ne peuvent pas poser des questions éclairées à la direction générale, atténuer les risques ou prendre de bonnes décisions. Les administrateurs non exécutifs, en particulier, doivent insister pour recevoir des informations de qualité avant une réunion du conseil afin […]

Read More
CINQ RECOMMANDATIONS POUR LA GESTION DU CYBER RISQUE

Les administrateurs doivent comprendre et aborder la cybersécurité comme un problème de gestion des risques à l’échelle de l’entreprise, et pas seulement comme un problème informatique. Les directeurs doivent comprendre les implications juridiques des cyber-risques dans la mesure où elles sont liées aux circonstances spécifiques de leur entreprise. Les conseils d’administration doivent avoir un accès […]

Read More

Slide One

Developing your board

Slide One
Slide One

Developing your board

Slide One
previous arrow
next arrow
Think about…

Institutions

Does my institution need a board of Directors ? Who should constitute the board ? Where to find them ? Effective boards establish performance and knowledge standards for individual directors.

Directors

Beyond your job, play an essential role and put your skills at the service of the company and tackle the challenges of the boardroom with fresh confidence and progress your career to the next level.

Capacity building

Constant innovation and investment in the board’s most important resource - human capital - is necessary to build best board. This is why companies should pay trainings for members and senior managers who are likely to be members.

Infos & Astuces

BOARD PRIORITIES FOR 2022

1. Revised strategic plan The pandemic has reduced most plans, and management should present shorter-term plans that can be overseen by the board. Good boards will ensure, especially in times of disruption, that management presents a phased plan, with board input, that reflects changing circumstances. The values, purpose, vision, mission, business model, key performance indicators […]

Read More
INFORMATION FLOW FOR HIGH PERFORMING BOARDS

Accurate, complete and timely information is the oxygen of effective boards. Without it, directors cannot ask informed questions of senior management, mitigate risks or make good decisions. Non-executive directors, in particular, must insist on receiving quality information before a board meeting so that they can discuss issues. Internal and external information on market conditions, competitors, […]

Read More
TOP FIVE RECOMMENDATIONS FOR MANAGING CYBER RISK

Directors need to understand and approach cybersecurity as an enterprise-wide risk management issue, not just an IT issue. Directors should understand the legal implications of cyber risks as they relate to their company’s specific circumstances. Boards should have adequate access to cybersecurity expertise, and discussions about cyber-risk management should be given regular time on board […]

Read More

Nos partenaires